Photo Story: Spring assembly shenanigans

by Ashley Soberanes, Aztec Voice

“I enjoyed seeing Jesus lift weights at the assembly. I think it was cool to show a different activity we have at our school. I would like it if there were different games to play. Tug-of-War is always fun to watch, but they should have a different game that can include boys vs. girls, whether it’s teachers or students. I enjoy assemblies. They keep us updated on what is happening in school.” 

– Mayeli Rodriguez Romero (10th)

“I really enjoyed the assembly. The Tug-of-War games were fun to watch. One thing they should change is already having the students that would participate in the activity because it takes time off the assembly. The assemblies help us know what is happening around the school and what had happened.”

 – Alahi Garcia Becerra (11th)

“I enjoyed that all classes were there and all the rewards that were presented. I feel like we should have more activities for each class. In all, I think the assembly just needs more hype overall.”

 – Sofia Esquivel Macias (12th)

Leave a comment